Team Desousa

Options
OK everyone. I am a little late to the game (1 week off, I actually spent last week gaining weight, my moms cooking) but I am ready drop some pounds. We should log in daily so we can keep each other motivated or answer each others questions. We have 3 months to reach our goals. This is only one step in our life long journey.

Dont forget everyday cant be perfect but if we just follow the plans we have set for ourselves then we reach our goals.

My goal is to eat 1500-1800 calories per day and work out for 1 hour a day. Some days maybe a little longer for a workout if I need a study break. Also after today No alcohol for me until we are done.

I have been a personal trainer in the past and my degree was in exercise phys so I might be able to answer some questions.

The most important thing is to stick to the program.

Dont forget to take some before and after pictures they can be very motivating.

Good luck everyone. YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!

Replies

• Rimi
    Rimi Posts: 1
    Options
    Is it better to eat before or after a work out? and what kind of food i.e. protein? carbs? would be best?
  • triben
    triben Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    This is a question that could be answered in many ways depending if it was for weight loss, body building or endurance training. For basic weight loss 5-6 well portioned meals per day split up evenly is suppose to increase the metabolism and prevent over eating. I try and do a 40/40/20 of carbs/protein/fat. There are many differnent ways to divide the carb/protein/fat but I find this way to work well without getting sick of one food group or the other. Less fat is better and protein is not directly used as a fuel (this is the methode behind the atkins diet).