Can anyone else here relate to this?

Options
I am considered at the very least obese. I feel as if my body is abnormally capable of things that maybe people (myself included) would/have assume(d) it wouldn't be. I am still young but sometimes when I workout I surprise myself. Some things come abnormally easily to me. Has this happened to anyone else?

Replies

• jbakerak
    jbakerak Posts: 76
    Options
    You probably have a more athletic type body where it just comes easier for you. If it's too easy, you can increase the intensity of the workout and get more of a challenge.
  • Lozze
    Lozze Posts: 1,917 Member
    Options
    Nope, weight doesn't equal fitness. Even at my heaviest I was doing things that people 40kg lighter could do. I still wasn't at MY best level of fitness though. I can run properly now. I can lift really heavy things. It's great!
  • Elizabeth_C34
    Elizabeth_C34 Posts: 6,376 Member
    Options
    Oh my gosh yes! When I started lifting, I realized that I was WAY stronger than I thought I was. I was doing lifts that some smaller women I know took months to get to. I can pickup my 220 lb husband now and carry him around the house. That was a great GREAT feeling.
  • Starrynights1107
    Starrynights1107 Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    @jbakerak hmm maybe that is it. I am fairly proportionate and have always thought of myself as sort of "solid" and/or "stocky". Maybe I'm muscular under my layers :). I'm 5'0 and weigh 233 lbs yet my belly has a bit of definition I've always found odd for someone considered obese. And I HAVE found that I've needed to increase the intensity of my workouts in order to actually wear myself out. Thanks for the suggestion :)