Replies

• kcoyle220
    kcoyle220 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    bump!
  • splashwags
    splashwags Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    Alot of the same...Clean Eating Magazine, Tosca, Gracious Pantry. Read labels, try to only eat things the either had a mom or came from the ground...
  • splashwags
    splashwags Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    Jamie Eason talks about it on bodybuilding.com That's where I first learned about it. She also has recipes on it. http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/get-lean-eat-clean-with-jamie-eason-main-page.htm

Kind of a silly question, but just in case you haven't, have you googled it and checked out different websites? Good Luck! :)

Love her turkey muffins...
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    Good for you! I think "clean eating" is a great goal! I've been doing it for 10-15 years (before it was call that I just called it a low crap diet). If you believe cutting back on the crap is for you GO FOR IT!!! Don't let any nay sayers tell you otherwise!
  • JoshuaL86
    JoshuaL86 Posts: 403 Member
    Options
    <---for me clean eating means using a napkin. :bigsmile:

Me too!!
  • sweetsarahj
    sweetsarahj Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    Clean eating to me is simple. Eat stuff from your fridge, not your pantry.

That's it.

I should also add that it took me a solid year to transition to eating ~90% of my food from the fridge, and I'm on the paleo diet now so really the only pantry foods I eat are quinoa and spices.
  • zewolf77
    zewolf77 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    Check out "The Engine 2 Diet" as seen on the documentary "Forks Over Knives" (good movie, btw).

Rip Esselstyn is a clean eating stud.. but it's all Vegan.
  • joannezuk
    joannezuk Posts: 153 Member
    Options