Juice Plus Users and Protien Shake Drinkers

Options
volvol16
volvol16 Posts: 45 Member
So, I've been on Juice Plus + since october... my friend sells it and gave me samples before a half marathon. I take the garden blend and the fruit blend daily--which has lessened my oxidative stress (soreness after a workout) and improved my digestion.

I have even been using the protien powder as a booster with my morning smoothies, but with all the fruit and calories, I am reluctant to use it because it's not filling enough for me. If you use protien powder when do you use it? Do you drink it every day? Only after hard workouts? Not at all? I'm new to this and need some help! :) Thank you!!

Replies

• mariposa224
    mariposa224 Posts: 1,269 Member
    Options
    I drink a protein shake in the morning, directly after my workout. I don't feel like fussing with much, though, so I use 8 oz unsweetened almond milk, 1 scoop of chocolate powder & a few ice cubes & just shake it up. I like it enough that it doesn't bother me. I know I could add fruit, do it in the blender, all that jazz, but the way I do it, it only takes about a minute to make it and it's only 175 calories. I have enough hassles and things to do before going to work that I don't need to add the blender and cutting up fruit into the mix. :smile:
  • Aimers428
    Aimers428 Posts: 1
    Options
    I know there are two different kinds of protien. One that is a "sustaining" protien that you will digest slower, more like a meal replacement. The other one you drink right after a workout like a recovery kind of protien. I went into Supplement Superstore right by where I work out and they explained all this to me. It made sense and I bought some that was more like a meal replacement and it is YUMMMMMMYYYY! It is the Level I chocolate chip cookie dough flavor.