Blackberry Apps...

Options
I've started interval training to run a 5k in September. Does anyone know of a free app I can use on my blackberry? I need it to be user friendly as I'm not very technical. I want something that I can program my intervals and will tell me when to walk and run etc. If it calculated my calories burned that would be even better! :happy:

Replies

• dreamchaser12
    dreamchaser12 Posts: 223 Member
    Options
    *bump*
  • JoolieW68
    JoolieW68 Posts: 1,879 Member
    Options
    Nothing comes to mind.... have you looked at Endomondo? I used it just to keep track of my exercise, but haven't tried to see if it can do intervals.
  • dreamchaser12
    Options
    I saw that one when I was scrolling through the apps.
  • JoolieW68
    Options
    I will post the question on Crackberry.com. Probably get a few more replies as there are a lot more BlackBerry users there.
  • dreamchaser12
    Options
    Thanks! I will do that.

I just downloaded the one you suggested. How does this work? When I do a run do I just press 'start' the workout on the app and it will give me all the info when I'm done? Sorry, I'm not very good with technology.
  • JoolieW68
    Options
    I already posted the question for you, as I'm also curious :smile:

As for Endomondo, yes, that's pretty much how it works. Start to go, Stop to stop the work out. After you press Start, you then also have a Pause, so if you maybe get stopped at a corner and have to wait to cross or something.

I did see there is a 'countdown' button, and it appears to give you countdown and a 'go' command, but I don't think it's for intervals.
  • dreamchaser12
    Options