Sometimes I wonder if this is worth it.......

Options
I have been trying not to get on the scale because it just discourages me. Well, today I did it.......and I was UP 2 LBS!! I spent an hour on the treadmill last night, drank my water. I am not good at logging food but I didn't think I have been overdoing it.

Replies

• lil_pulp
    lil_pulp Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    I know how discouraging it can be when you're working hard and not seeing results. Honestly, though, it doesn't matter if you "think" you've been making good eating choices, it matters if you ARE. Start logging your food and then ask for suggestions in a couple of weeks.
  • jgthomas78
    jgthomas78 Posts: 81
    Options
    You need to log your food just to have a reality check. I didn't think I was overdoing it on some meals, but then when I logged it I couldn't believe how many calories my meal was. Little things add up too. Don't be discouraged until you are logging and doing your exercising and see how it goes.
  • ironanimal
    ironanimal Posts: 5,922 Member
    Options
    Well if you're not logging your food, you have no way to be sure.
  • Sayne
    Sayne Posts: 23
    Options
    just that you are conscious of your activity and intake is so much better than not caring. who cares what the scales say? moving your body and thinking about your health are what its all about.
  • SorchaRavenlock
    SorchaRavenlock Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    Take measurements. Sometimes what we don't lose in pounds, we do lose in inches, especially when exercising a lot.
  • lil_pulp
    lil_pulp Posts: 701 Member
    Options
    Take measurements. Sometimes what we don't lose in pounds, we do lose in inches, especially when exercising a lot.
    This is a good point!
  • BazAbroad
    BazAbroad Posts: 248
    Options
    better to log the food and get the odd tickle, than not do it and get a slap on the scales,
    take it on the chin, and bounce back,
    keep at it, you can do it. :wink: