Having a tough time.

Options
dm123
dm123 Posts: 14 Member
I am getting frustrated. I have gained one pound back this month. That might not seem like a lot but it is backward progress for me. Summer has always been tough for me because I am a teacher and home more. I can't say I don't get enough calories because my daily quota is 1700 or so, and I lose at least a half pound every week if I stick to that. That's another thing.....I read about so many people eating only 1200-1400 calories a day and wonder what is wrong with me because I couldn't live with that. My energy level is also way down, so I haven't been exercising. Encouragement welcome...no haters please....I do that to myself enough! :)

Replies

• gemiwing
    gemiwing Posts: 1,525 Member
    Options
    I know when I go over on my calories- it's not with good fuel. It tends to be food that weighs me down and bloats me up. Perhaps that's why you're not having any energy?

Sometimes I fight tooth and nail to go to the gym, yet once I've started I feel better.

Try not to compare your journey to other people's. The people eating 1200 calories are probably 5'3" and young, or they think they 'have' to eat that little. I'm 5'7" and 1500 a day is pushing it for me! We Polish girls like to eat, I tell ya!

Don't kick yourself too much- there are other people in this world who will do that without your help. :flowerforyou:

It truly is a journey, perhaps review your food journal and exercise journal to see where you think you might need some tweaking.
  • BillieS
    BillieS Posts: 42 Member
    Options