5'3", obese - transitioning from low-carb to low cal

Options
viannee
viannee Posts: 52 Member
Hey everyone!
I'm new to the message boards but I have already been using the the calorie tracker for almost 3 weeks now.
I was never a skinny kid. I lived most of my life with a jiggle in my thighs. In college, I lost weight because I got braces belatedly and I just didn't bother with a lot of food because it was such a hassle to eat when not at home. When my braces came off, developed an emotional relationship with food and once in a while I would purge. I also have a bad habit of frequently going to the grocery even though I don't have anything in mind to buy but return home with 1-2 bags of junk food. I love all the "wrong" foods. I work at home so I am sedentary. I am flat-footed so I detest running (it kills my feet, legs, and back). 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with PCOS, hygroma, and mild fatty liver. This year, my lipid report didn't come out clean.

I'm averaging at a meager 500 kcals/day and I was enrolled by a family member in a Ketogenic Diet program.

Before saying anything, please continue reading.