CLEAN EATING CHALLENGES - WEEK 1, DAY 1

Options
Hi Everyone. I am new to the concept of 'Clean Eating'... but I know that to successful in the long run I need to make healthier choices. Yes, I stay within my allotted calories… and I have lost 10 lbs doing so… but the choices I make are not always healthy and I know that I will not be able to lose the rest of the weight this way. I am trying to adopt a clean lifestyle… check out the link below for some info….:smile:

http://www.cleaneatingmag.com/minisite/ce_index.htm

However, this is not a change I can make overnight. I am going to ease into eating clean, and I am going to allow myself some treats along the way. I don’t want to deprive myself… I just want to make better choices. So along with the support of a group… I have decided to post weekly / daily challenges to help myself and others (JOIN IN) adapt a clean. healthy lifestyle. So feel free to join, a new thread will be posted daily or weekly depending on the challenge!!!!

Challenge 1 (Start Date: Mon., July 20th, End Date: Fri., July 24th): DRINK CLEAN (aka. Water / Tea / Black Coffee)

Challenge 1 is a weekday challenge. Try hard each day this week to cut out soda, alcohol, processed juices etc. from your diet... this is going to be hard for me, as I am a diet coke addict, but I LOVE the way I feel when I don't drink it for several days... so good luck!!!

:heart: :heart: I am also going to post recipes... feel free to post your own tips / recipes / challenges :heart:

Replies

• almond13
    almond13 Posts: 77
    Options
    :heart: Chicken Marsala :heart: YUM!

• 2 tsp ground fennel seeds
    • 1 tsp sea salt
    • ½ tsp freshly ground black pepper
    • ½ tsp red pepper flakes
    • 4 6-oz boneless, skinless chicken breasts
    • 16 small carrots, peeled
    • 3½ cups marsala or low-sodium chicken broth
    • 8 pieces dried porcini mushrooms
    • 2 shallots, thinly sliced
    • 4 cloves garlic, smashed
    • Vegetable oil cooking spray