My Story and Partial Progress with Pictures

Options
SteffieMark
SteffieMark Posts: 1,723 Member
I've never posted photos of my fat for everyone to see before. And I am quite nervous, but here goes. If it helps just one person to see they can do it too, then I'll be happy. I believe that you're never too old or too fat to change.

A little history...
I just turned 55 a little over a week ago. I have been thin most of my life. My health started to decline a few years ago. Asthma, combined with Arthritis in my lower back made being mobile more and more difficult. The pounds just started piling up. I went from being very in-shape and athletic, to being ashamed of my weight. It did not happen overnight, it took 3 or 4 years. This is my first attempt to shed the weight and get my health back.

I have always been a very picky eater. In fact, most of my life, I survived on one meal a day. It just was never very important to me, other than keeping me alive. I was never an emotional eater, comfort eater, binge eater. I was a non-eater! lol I was very active and I guess that is how I managed to stay small for so many years. Once I couldn't be active anymore, it wreacked havoc on my body and everything I ate, turned to fat! I know that now. I changed nothing except I could no longer do the things I did before. I went from 128 pounds in 2008 to 247 pounds by February of 2012!