Am I just being impatient?

Options
I'm dying here! When I first started to lose weight, the pounds started coming off the very next day. On Mothers day I hit my low, 189, and ever since it's been slowly creeping back up.

I thought it was TOM, I decreased my fat intake by 60-80% depending on the day, I raised my calories, 90% of my intake now is fruits, veggies, and water (I don't log it, I just drink it). I thought combining fat reduction with EM2WL would surely get me back on the boat but it's killing me.

I'm seriously crying inside. HELP!

Replies

• FrostyFour
    FrostyFour Posts: 262
    Options
    Please? I have a public diary!
  • JoolieW68
    JoolieW68 Posts: 1,879 Member
    Options
    Just curious, but it looks like you do not exercise. True?
  • s1lence
    s1lence Posts: 493
    Options
    Congrats on the loss so far first off. Next, I'm not good at looking at diaries so I'm not going to give suggestions on that. I'm not sure what EM2WL is either. But you do have to be patient when you adjust your diet giving your body a little time to figure out what's going on. Do some research into plateaus, that might help you understand what your body may be doing. I hope that you get more helpful input. Good luck and try to stay positive.
  • FrostyFour
    FrostyFour Posts: 262
    Options
    I tried P90x but just couldn't handle it after the first week. For a while there I was just dancing while washing dishes but I figured since the weight was falling off the first 2 months without working out I wouldn't need to til it came time to tone and sculpt.

Think that's it?
  • JoolieW68
    JoolieW68 Posts: 1,879 Member
    Options
    Although I know some people have had successful weight loss without exercising, it seems your body may not want to play along with that.