Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Higher Calories, I'm giving it another week

2»

Replies

• marm1962
    marm1962 Posts: 950 Member
    I think you could cut down on your protein shakes, like have 2 instead of 4/day as I don't think you need that much. But, I'm no expert and I don't believe too much protein makes you gain weight.

Last night we got home late and it was so hot I didn't want to cook anything and we didn't have any decent cereal, (excuses, excuses...lol), so I just made up the greek yogurt for supper.

I guess it may look that way on some other days also.......usually I split one shake into to meals, but I do have protein powder with my greek yogurt (makes it taste better for one). As I do a lot of bending over and squatting down, for my work, I have a tendency to get heartburn so I eat several times a day instead of just the three. It is my understanding that the body uses Carbs and Fat for fuel before it uses protein, I upped my protein intake and lowered my carbs in hopes that I may get somewhere. If I'm wrong on that I'm sure someone will let me know.

And yes, too much protein gets stored as fat, but only if you are over your calorie intake as well (read this somewhere)
  • Newtylee
    Newtylee Posts: 7
    I think you could cut down on your protein shakes, like have 2 instead of 4/day as I don't think you need that much. But, I'm no expert and I don't believe too much protein makes you gain weight.

Last night we got home late and it was so hot I didn't want to cook anything and we didn't have any decent cereal, (excuses, excuses...lol), so I just made up the greek yogurt for supper.