Adult Beverages :)

Options
Good morning MFP friends I need some help Ive decided for the ENTIRE month of June to not "cheat" with food OR beverages. This is quite a big deal as it is summer and I do like a nice bbq with friends and of course some cocktails :) So as I'm new to all this I need some input on ur favorite low Cal drinks as I'm assuming Ill need to leave tons of jager bomb shots in the past lol....as always thanks for the support and input :) HAPPY SATURDAY

Replies

• AimersBee
    AimersBee Posts: 775 Member
    Options
    vodka, soda water, little bit of low calorie cranberry juice..

vodka is around 68 cals an ounce I believe
    soda water is 0 cal
    low cal cranberry juice is about 40 per 250 ml so go for a half a cup at 20 cal

so 88 isn't so bad per drink i'd say..
    :drinker:
  • AimersBee
    AimersBee Posts: 775 Member
    Options
    vodka, soda water, little bit of low calorie cranberry juice..

vodka is around 68 cals an ounce I believe
    soda water is 0 cal
    low cal cranberry juice is about 40 per 250 ml so go for a half a cup at 20 cal

so 88 isn't so bad per drink i'd say..
    :drinker:

Or if you don't like cranberry juice, you could go with diet bluberry juice which is 10 cals per cup making a drink of only 78 cals :smile:

Or any diet juice for that matter, I'm sure there are plenty out there..
    I personally take the extra calories and go for the 100% juice rather than the sweetners just because I don't really trust all the sweetners they add in. But that's me.. :tongue:
  • dessiepenn
    dessiepenn Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    :drinker: I stick with rum (bottom shelf), diet lemon/ lime soda, and a few mint leaves. It's sort of a trashy mojto. But my favorite to have on the boat during the summer months.
  • plumpncurvy
    plumpncurvy Posts: 68 Member
    Options
    vodka, club soda, and fresh lemon or lime juice, pomegranate juice is good to
  • bikhi
    bikhi Posts: 175
    Options