Wii Fit...

Options
So I am debating about getting a Wii...I really would like to do Wii Fit! However, I'm a typical broke college student. Is it worth the money? I thought it would be great for the colder months up ahead (I live in Wisconsin...). Something active to do with friends perhaps.

Does anyone that uses Wii fit really like it? Just curious...comments and opinions everyone!!

Replies

• zebras
    zebras Posts: 600
    Options
    I actually want to have a T-Shirt that says "Body by Wii Fit" I lost my first 50 lbs using only the Wii Fit. Wii Fit for someone who already works out a lot may not do much for them, but now there are great programs like My Fitness Coach, Gold's Gym Cardio, Sports Active, that are much more difficult that are great. So, Wii has been one of the best things that has ever happened to me.
  • GreenEyedMonster
    Options
    I have the Wii Fit, the problem is I got an almost 3 year old so getting her to not be in the way when she see's her daddy jumping around like a goofball is pretty much impossible. Personally I think it's a cool tool to help track progress and a fun way to kill some time and be healthier but if you're like me and trying to lose some weight I wouldn't use it as a major source of exercise.
  • Brenna
    Brenna Posts: 126 Member
    Options
    There is quite a few strings on the wii fit on MFp- try looking up the old comments.

I like it okay.. but would not get a Wii just for the fitness program. I think its cute and a great idea, but not for everyone. I had a hard time disciplining myself to really push hard when I'm in my living room- but thats just me.
  • carissalynn82
    Options
    The wii fit is fun, but not quite enough for me. I was using the wii fit and watching what I ate but didn't lose anything. I switched to an hour at the gym 5 days a week and am losing 3 pounds a week now.
  • jacmiley
    jacmiley Posts: 202 Member
    Options