My Story

Options
So, in 2008 I had exploded to 185 lbs on my 4 ft 11 frame. I was very unhappy, sick, sad, and had a bad attitude that repelled people who might otherwise have been friends. However, I had not always been that way ...

Here is a pic of me at 185 lbs:
Before.png

I graduated HS in 1998 at around 100 lbs (size 1 jeans) and steadily put on pounds every year for the next decade, putting on most of the weight in 2007 and 2008 while in an unhappy relationship that ended abruptly. Ultimately I put on 85 lbs - just 15 lbs shy of doubling my entire body weight! ... I found my self being dumped by my boyfriend of four years (really he was doing me a favor), squeezing into a size 16, WAY in over my head financially with an expensive corner loft in a fancy high rise, and a BMW lease, alone in the big city, and not happy with myself at all! Adding to my misery was the fact that I was left holding the financial bag from the four year relationship (read: deep in debt and can't pay the rent) and had to let family help me pay the bills just to keep a roof over my head. This meant accepting help from and answering to my overly critical (but life saving) grandmother. She had lots to say about my weight and my finances... I didn't want to hear it, but I had to listen. Beggars can't be choosers. I wasn't in control of or on top of anything and I could not even see the light at the end of the tunnel. I felt completely hopeless, broke, and fat.