New to the forum, but not to dieting!

Options
I thought I'd post a little note to say hi. As stated in the title, I'm not a newbie to dieting at all! I have tried WW (lost 25lbs), Slimming World (lost 9lbs), but sadly, gained all that back because they just weren't for me. A friend introduced me to the phone app for this site and after putting all my stats in and getting the info of how much etc, I am pleased to say I finally get it!

I've been doing this for just over a week now and I am absolutely stunned to say I have lost 4lbs so far (according to my scales). It's great to be part of something that works for me. It's the first time I have gone down the calorie counting route, so it took a little time, but I am thoroughly enjoying this experience. I had no idea that all the cleaning etc I have been doing is classed as exercise either!

To keep it short and sweet... I'm raising a cup of tea (with 1% milk) to all of us who are working hard to get to where we want to be!

Replies

• verptwerp
    verptwerp Posts: 3,659 Member
    Options
    Welcome !

Several years ago I changed my eating & exercising habits and lost 40+ lbs ..... and maintained that for several years, no problem ..... now I'm here to lose some more ...... it's my first time counting calories as well ...... and I have to admit, this has been very eye-opening !

Best of luck to you on your journey !
  • LisAllum
    LisAllum Posts: 55
    Options
    Thanks verptwerp! It's opened my eyes to a LOT of things too. It's the first time I have had to account for fresh fruit and veg. They have always been free foods on WW and SW. Still, I haven't gone over my daily calories yet, so I must be doing something right lol. Good luck to you too and well done on the amazing weight loss so far! :)
  • rmil102
    rmil102 Posts: 11
    Options
    Welcome!!