Let the Change Begin

Options
Hello!

I heard about this site from a friend and thought I would give it a try. So far, it looks pretty awesome!

I signed up yesterday and I have been spending time reading the message boards and looking up foods. I have always been horrible about counting calories, etc so I think that this may be my answer!

I am a 26 year old that has slowly been putting on weight the last few years. It just kind of creeps up on you, huh? I go in spurts where I do really good with going to the gym, watching what I eat, etc and then somehow it just dwindles off. The "dwindle" can be cause from anything--being sick, being too busy, too tired to go workout, and the list goes on. I did a good just losing weight last winter, but not being on a specific schedule or routine this summer has thrown me (I am a teacher). I am hoping now that I will be on more of a routine that I can get back on the wagon. Now my only fear with that is the lack of time I will have, but I am hoping this site will help me with that b/c I can plan out my meals.

I am also really interested in finding foods that I can make (that aren't too complicated and time consuming) that I an incorporate into my every day diet. I want to hear some of the other MFP "meal plans" or ideas. I especially struggle with breakfast b/c I always feel in a rush in the mornings, so I grab something not filling enough or too fatty to get me through until I get a break or lunch.

Wish me luck!
I am excited! :)

Replies

• Yvette135
    Options
    Good Luck and Welcome!:flowerforyou:

247588.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Calculator
  • SaraThePrincess
    Options
    Best of luck to you! You can do it. Not only can you plan meals, but you can always go back and add the foods you eat which will allow you to see the food choices you are making and help get you in the mindset of changing those habits.
  • _ae_
    _ae_ Posts: 3 Member
    Options