Time to care of me

Options
Hi,
I'm new to my fitness pal and any tips and encouragement you have would really be appreciated:flowerforyou:

Replies

• Silver_Dream
    Silver_Dream Posts: 1,630 Member
    Options
    Drink lots and lots of water.
  • jalin1
    Options
    Thanks
  • slimmingmom
    Options
    Yes, drink a LOT of water! A person is sopose to drink 50% of their body weight in ounces! I weigh 235 so I drink atleast 118 ounces of water a day (it is possible!). Also, I would NEVER eat less than 1,200 calories a day so your body won't go into starvation mode making it even harder to lose weight. And, the calories you do allow yourself, make sure you don't get in the mind frame of eating a 500 calorie candy bar and calling it good...make sure that EVERY calorie is used wisely. BUT...make sure that you do allow yourself something atleast once a week (if you want). And remember that excersise is excersise...just becuase you might not be running marathons for excersise remember that even a 15 minute walk will do you good!!! And gradually those 15 minutes will turn into 20, 30, etc minutes!!! GOOD LUCK! Also remeber that if you get unfocussed with this, don't wait a week or more to get back on track, get back on track the second you realize that you got off track...and it'll make you feel great for having so much will power :flowerforyou:
  • sajar_06
    sajar_06 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    Welcome,
    fiber, water, and protein will keep you feeling full longer and also cut down on cravings. modify any exercise you need to for your own health and listen to your body if it hurts like pain pain then stop before damage is done. sore muscles are okay but not listening to your body can cause serious injuries. yes, speaking from lots of experience here on torn and ripped muscles and tendons. Do not go below 1200 calories a day after all the math is done at the end of the day. Falling below can cause serious health risk. God Bless, brenda
  • Georg