95% of Americans have Gluten Sensitivity & causes wt gain.

Options

Replies

• raeleek
    raeleek Posts: 414 Member
    Options
    anything not "natural" is going to cause sensitivity to your body.

As for this article...if you read it and believe it 100%, I have some beachfront property for you

Yup!
  • momtokgo
    momtokgo Posts: 446 Member
    Options
    It doesn't say 95% have it, it says 95% that have it go undiagnosed. That is very different.

I am a nurse and just did a report on Celiac. Yes, this is different than 95% of the population. Many people can have Celiac Disease, but go undiagnosed because they don't have the symptoms. From my report:

Nearly one out of every 133 Americans suffer from Celiac disease
    May affect 3 million Americans
    For every recognized case of Celiac disease, eight more remain undiagnosed
    Celiac disease is twice as common as Crohn’s disease, Ulcerative Colitis, and Cystic Fibrosis combined

There are also plenty of people that are mis-diagnosed. The symptoms of Celiac are often passed off as IBS since the symptoms are so close.
  • whiteheaddg
    whiteheaddg Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    Gluten sensitivity is grossly over exaggerated. Just like ADD and Autism

Thanks, Doctor! May I ask for your credentials that qualify you to make such a sweeping statement?

Edit: I noticed this disclaimer: Posts by members, moderators and admins should not be considered medical advice and no guarantee is made against accuracy.
  • Nerdy_Rose
    Nerdy_Rose Posts: 1,277 Member
    Options