Newbie fasting

Options
Hiya everyone. I'm new in this neck of the woods but the scenery is familiar. I've been struggling with my weight since I can remember, and unfortunately I have excellent long term memory. I started a water fast on the 9th of this month and it's going awesome. I love the feeling of my body being cleaned out from all the damage that I've done to it. After my fast (which will last for forty days) I'm going raw foods. I can't wait. I've been dreaming about raspberries for two days now. I'm looking for a fitness compadre to join me in this quest. Not the fasting, but the getting in shape. I want to lose 120 lbs. I obviously won't be able to do that with fasting so is there anyone out there willing yell at me if I'm willing to yell at you (in a totally not awkward way?) Stay strong my lovelies. We can do this!

Replies

• now_or_never12
    now_or_never12 Posts: 849 Member
    Options
    Why do you want to fast for 40 days on only water?

You do NEED actual food in that time. I'm sorry to say but you'll do more hard than good.
  • DoomCakes
    DoomCakes Posts: 806 Member
    Options
    Have you ever seen the movie on netflix called "Sick, Fat, and Nearly Dead"? It's a great documentary about juice fasting. I did attempt it, and I attempted it with my boyfriend. It's not easy at all. And that's with something with calories! By the end of the day he was pissed at EVERYTHING. So we quit for the fact of keeping sanity.

Honestly, I do think the juice fasting would be more beneficial for you and it cleans you out as well. But I wouldn't recommend for too long, your body needs food.

I just started this site, but I'm willing to yell at you and you can yell at me in this non awkward way! Lol
  • Sheila_Ann
    Sheila_Ann Posts: 365 Member
    Options
    Yea, not sure why you want to fast for 40 days on just water. Your body needs food to be able to survive. I agree with now-or-never..sounds to me like you will be doing more harm then good.