so confused on eating exercise calories back!

Options
2»

Replies

• alikonner
    alikonner Posts: 67
    Options

Yes, haha, thank you, I've seen this. lol. I know, it's really simple to some people.. but I'm new at this and I have read/seen so many conflicting things. I just want to make sure I'm doing this right. I want to lose weight and exercise and be strong, and it confuses me a bit.

Did you see the 2nd page?

STILL YES

followed by lots of links ?

oh. whoops. haha. If they all say "yes" at the end.....

no, they just point back to several threads and discussions on MFP about this very topic. believe it or not, you're not the first person to ask this question. :flowerforyou:

Yes, I imagined I wasn't haha.. but I had to ask anyway because it's going right over my head... but thank you :):drinker:
  • LeggyKettleBabe
    LeggyKettleBabe Posts: 300 Member
    Options
    eat when you are physically hungry not b/c some stranger on the internet or some website tells you too.
  • mwooderson
    mwooderson Posts: 254 Member
    Options
    I've personally been grossing 750 to 900 calories a day with a net of usually around 200 - 275. I exercise intensely (strenth and cardio) daily. To date, I have lost 68 lbs (17 lbs since January 2012...per my doctor as I just go by my shrinking clothing size). I never eat my exercise calories back. Every bite of food I put in my mouth MUST be a nutritional powerhouse or I won't touch it. To date I love the way I look. That being said, these posts have convinced me I am on the road to a bad result. I've worked way to hard to lose the fat and build great lean muscles. After reading this board, I plan to lose the last 8 lbs by increasing my daily caloric intake. Sounds like a foreign concept but I'm going to try it.
  • stargazer008
    stargazer008 Posts: 531
    Options