Just sayin'...

Options
McKayMachina
McKayMachina Posts: 2,670 Member
FACT: I lost nearly 80 lbs. in 2011 and have 40 lbs. left to lose.

FACTS: My BMR is 1400 and my TDEE is 2000. I've been netting between 1200-1800 calories per day for the last 6 months and MAINTAINING. I weigh my food using a digital scale. I work out intermittently, have a very active job and social life and bike to and from work a few times a week. I factor all of this in to net calories per day using a calories burned calculator that has been proven to show the same figures as a heart rate monitor.

FACT: It's not as simple as it should be, people. Stop yelling at each other in the forums.

:drinker:

We'll all get there when we figure out what works. Some basic principles apply to everyone but carbon copies we are not.

Thoughts?

Replies

• taso42
    taso42 Posts: 8,980 Member
    Options
    FACTS: My BMR is 1400 and my TDEE is 2000. I've been netting between 1200-1800 calories per day for the last 6 months and MAINTAINING

Your facts contain a contradiction.
  • McKayMachina
    Options
    FACTS: My BMR is 1400 and my TDEE is 2000. I've been netting between 1200-1800 calories per day for the last 6 months and MAINTAINING

Show me?
  • ElizabethRoad
    ElizabethRoad Posts: 5,138 Member
    Options
    A website estimated your TDEE as 2000 and your net calories as 1200-1800.
  • McKayMachina
    Options

Okay?

Can someone help me see what I'm missing with this TDEE thing? Clearly you understand something that I don't.

Explain it to me like I'm a 10-yr. old.
  • lukeout007
    lukeout007 Posts: 1,247 Member
    Options

Okay?

Can someone help me see what I'm missing with this TDEE thing? Clearly you understand something that I don't.

If you were a 10-yr old I'd tell you to stop worrying about your g0d damn TDEE and go play outside.
  • McKayMachina
    Options

Okay?

If you were a 10-yr old I'd tell you to stop worrying about your g0d damn TDEE and go play outside.

:laugh: