Replies

• Aries03
    Aries03 Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • deepfuture
    deepfuture Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I started my diet back in Feb it wasn't till i started to push the exercise that i saw tone, and inches falling off , Sometimes with diets alone your body can burn muscle tissue and not a good look.. So for me a nice 10k run burns 800 cals roughly and only last 45 - 50 mins , hunger lasts all day , Different strokes for different folks, i suppose whatever works for you is the best way ;-)
  • slim_photographer
    slim_photographer Posts: 310 Member
    Options
    I've been so stubborn about watching macros (fat, carbs, protein) and the quality of the fuel. Only after so many years of regular exercising and still not losing the gut I'm getting it. You can't out exercise a bad diet like many here have already said.
    "Abs are made in the kitchen" is another good one.
    Strictly speaking, and I'm no scientist, but anecdotal evidence from my logs you can lose weight by just counting calories. Eat 1500 calories of mcmuffins and fried chicken and you will lose more or less the same as in if you eat that in oatmeal, nuts, lean meats, salads and fruit.
    However you will feel horrible.
    You will experience some of this feelings or conditions: groggy, moody, weak, light headed, constipated, heart burn, bad quality sleep, hypertension, insulin spikes, high cholesterol, hungry, sluggish, water retention, lack of motivation, etc. the list goes on.
    For many years I was a preacher of 'a calorie is a calorie is a calorie" and I still think that would be true based on my experimentation. I have been able to lose weight on a 'bad' unbalanced diet. But the good thing is that we much better ways of doing it.