When is a good time to "treat yourself"???

Options
I am new at this.. I've never had, or wanted, to diet. Now, almost 2 years after having a baby, and 50 pounds heavier, I think it's time. I have been eating SUPER healthy this week (still my first week of diet), and am wondering when I could "treat myself" with something not so healthy!! Like a trip to my favorite frozen yogurt place! I just don't want to mess anything up, but I seriously want something sweet!!

Replies

• MaryJane_8810002
    MaryJane_8810002 Posts: 2,082 Member
    Options
    I treat myself when I have lost a certain amount of weight. Maybe some ice cream if I lose 10 lb and a new dress if you lose 30 lbs.
  • kattipoo93
    Options
    In my opinion they aren't so much treats. I make room for everything in my diet. If I have the extra calories, then I'll eat something sweet. Simple as that. Moderation is the key. :)
  • sweiland1
    sweiland1 Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    I go almost every week, if it fits into my calories.
  • NoAdditives
    NoAdditives Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options
    First, you shouldn't think of it as a "diet". Make healthy lifestyle changes you can live with long term.

Second, I always have one or two days off from counting calories and worrying about eating only healthy foods. It hasn't stopped me from losing weight. it helped me to not feel like I was depriving myself. And, over time I've found that I want the unhealthy foods less and less.
  • Alyssa_Is_LosingIt
    Alyssa_Is_LosingIt Posts: 4,696 Member
    Options