all 0's like broccoli..

Options
Okay...I Recently found out I am a terrible cook and need suggestions for other things like broccoli/All 0's to add to my daily food ?I tried to make something I saw on TV ..So.Won't be doing that again ..

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,131 Member
    Options
    What's an "all 0"?
  • taylor5877
    taylor5877 Posts: 1,792 Member
    Options
    Broccoli...place in steamer, and Ms. Dash no salt seasoning after stalk is somewhat soft.

You're done. Enjoy.
  • oonegative
    Options
    Broccoli has all 0's on the calorie scale thing from calories to protein ..My bad I should have explained that better
  • oonegative
    Options
    And yes I already have broccoli down !Thanks
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,131 Member
    Options
    Broccoli has all 0's on the calorie scale thing from calories to protein ..My bad I should have explained that better

Broccoli has calories...what are you looking at?
  • CopperGalaxy
    CopperGalaxy Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Brocolli is so nutritional I find it great to just put it as a side to any meal I make. Just boil it up for 6-7 minutes until the stalks are soft, and pop it in a separate bowl to what you're eating and just pick away through the meal.

I don't really use it much in the actual meal because good recipes with it in are hard to find, I know what you mean!
  • coliema
    coliema Posts: 7,646 Member
    Options
    I'm a little confused....broccoli does have calories....
  • ElizabethRoad
    ElizabethRoad Posts: 5,138 Member
    Options
    I don't know what you are looking at, but broccoli does NOT have zero calories, nor does it have zero carbs or protein. And why on earth would you want something zero nutritional value anyway?

What you are probably looking for, though, are nutrient-rich, low-calorie foods. Eat more green vegetables if this is what you want.
  • wolfchild59
    wolfchild59 Posts: 2,608 Member
    Options