Full-time student help!

Options
Hey everyone,

I was just wondering if anyone had any tips on how to maintain a healthy lifestyle and weight loss with a hectic full-time student schedule. ANY advice would help!

Thanks so much.

:)

Replies

• Ready2Rock206
    Ready2Rock206 Posts: 9,488 Member
    Options
    Pack health snacks everyday so you're not tempted to hit the vending machines on campus. If you can take a healthy lunch then do that too. If the campus has a gym then use it!
  • AlphamaleBAMF
    AlphamaleBAMF Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    I'm a full time student. It's very hard to keep up gym and studying and run a large calorie deficit at the same time. I'm not gonna window dress things here buddy it is really hard work.

You need time management, discipline and planning. Like the poster above me said you should be packing snacks/lunch with you and taking it in to avoid the vending machines and cafeteria food. Just drink water or black coffee with no sugar, stay away from energy drinks or drinks with calories in them.

Make sure you can count calories for all your meals you're going to have before hand and just stick to that no matter how hungry you might get. Make sure your gym bag is ready to go when you get home don't sit around procrastinating or you'll end up going to sleep instead.

And make sure you have plenty of time to study at home. Do it on public transport if you use it. Do it at the gym with audio books/videos on the cardio machines. Do it any chance you get.
  • jenniekatsh
    Options
    Thanks so much. I really have my work cut out for me! Those long nights of essay writing and reading will definitely be the hardest.

Thanks again!
  • Hezzietiger1
    Hezzietiger1 Posts: 1,256 Member
    Options
    Well, I am a full time student and I also have a full time career and a full time life. LOL