Looking for people who want to lose weight eating real food

Options
suzame
suzame Posts: 11 Member
Hi, I'm relatively new to MFP. I love to cook and love to eat out, and it's not realistic for me to lose weight on diet shakes and lowfat anything. I bake with real butter and I don't use sugar substitutes. Before joining here, I lost 20 pounds eating this way, and now that I am tracking it, I plan on continuing to do so. Anyone else eating real food and losing? Connect with me. I'd love to share diaries and keep each other motivated.

Replies

• roxedy
    roxedy Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    I'm a big fan of "real" food and managed to knock-off 60 lbs so far without light/diet/fat-free/etc. Anyone interested in such things are welcome to add me. I'd love to swap tales and motivate. :)
  • keeponkickin
    keeponkickin Posts: 1,520 Member
    Options
    Hi. I'm with you. I love to eat real food and have lost 113 pounds in a year doing just that. I eat healthy carbs, lean protein, fruits, veggies, and I like to eat out. I just make sure to log everything. Calories in vs. calories out and good exercise. Please add me if you like.
  • Paul_Hodge
    Options
    Oh, this is so me. My Wife and I use real butter to cook with also. Since joining here I haven't gone after low-fat or diet anything. As keeponkickin said, "calories in, calories out." It really is that simple. I ate 3 pieces of pizza the other day and still lost weight. I planned earlier in the day to spend the calories on pizza, exercised a little, and limited what I ate earlier in the day, and it worked. Simple as that.
  • soehlerking
    soehlerking Posts: 589 Member
    Options
    That's me. I'm ashamed of my diary half the time, but I eat like a 10-year-old left home alone for the first time. 37 pounds down though, despite myself!
  • opuntia
    opuntia Posts: 860 Member
    Options