Is it normal to be hungry all the time?

Options
I know this might be a goofy question but im new to this and i hate feeling hungry all the time! I drink 10+ glasses a day of water and have been eating alot healthier then i ever did but im still hungry all the time! I mean my belly is growling hungry. I started at 1300 calories a day with 5 days of cardio and didnt lose any weight so i uped my calories to 1600 and started losing weight but im still hungry all the time and dont understand why! Ill eat a huge spinach salad with fruit and chicken in it and be hungry an hr later. Am i doing something wrong or is my body constantly hungry because im continuously not feeding it enough? Any advice is appreciated!

Replies

• drmerc
    drmerc Posts: 2,603 Member
    Options
    It would be helpful if you opened up your diary so people could give better advice
  • BeantownSooner
    Options
    Fiber, protein and good fats such as nuts, nut butters, and oils
  • libro55
    libro55 Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    My nutrition counselor has me eating 5x a day--roughly every 3 hours--and 20g of protein at every meal. This is so I don't get hungry and it really works. Things that have a lot of protein: peanut butter, cottage cheese, Greek yogurt, protein bars (she recommended Pure Protein bars, and that's what I eat). Drink a lot of water, watch your sodium and sugar intake. I have lost 21.2 lbs. in 10 weeks eating this way. Good luck.
  • mystikalbeanz
    mystikalbeanz Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    Its open.. I know my sodium intake was high so ive been working on lowering that along with a few other things..
  • mywayroche
    mywayroche Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    Carbs give you an appetite; other than that to excess, no it's not normal
  • lmarshel
    lmarshel Posts: 674 Member
    Options