Hello out there in Weight Loss Land

cah0806
cah0806 Posts: 112
edited September 20 in Introduce Yourself
This is my first post to MFP, but I joined back in the summer. Before joining, I lost 20 pounds - then gained a little back at the start of the school year. However, my sister told me about MFP and I have been spreading the good news since then. We have even begun "The Biggest Loser" at work. I am a special education teacher (which I love :heart: ), but it is very stressful and I cope by eating.

Actually, I handle every emotion by eating...happy - have some cake, sad - have some ice cream, bored - have some chips. What resulted was my highest weight since I was nine months pregnant.:sad:

I am 19 pounds from my goal, which I plan to meet by April because I am getting married! I am very excited. My fiance is nothing but encouraging and loves me no matter what size I am. He actually met me at my largest. I hope to continue with success ONE DAY AT A TIME!

Good luck to everyone out there. I have decided to take control - finally - and have made a true lifestyle change. I am going to be the "chubby one" no more!! :wink:

weight.png

Replies

• Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! That should give you a great incentive to stay on track! I had to giggle when I read your post. I, too, USED to cope with every situation with food. You forgot to add my favorite when trying to lose weight -- weigh and lose weight= eat to celebrate and weigh and gain weight or stay the same=eat b/c it is no use! Either way I ate!!! How sick is that! When I started this time, I went to a doctor and I only weighed each 2 weeks in his office. That helped me a lot. Since I started weighing at home, I seem to cheat a lot more. I'm thinking of throwing away my scale and go only by measurements and fat caliphers. I'm still a little dependant on that scale though.