Yo yo dieter attempting again and asking advice?

Options
Hello everyone!

I'm 28, and just discovered that I weigh much more than I thought. That, and with some physical problems that have come with that weight gain, have decided to - yet again - attempt to lose weight. My long-term goal is 160~ish, but if I can manage to get back down to 200 by the end of the year, that'll be fabulous. (That's 40 pounds)

I'm a pharmacy technician, so I stand around a lot, mostly in one place. What I'm curious to know is, does anyone have any suggestions for exercises someone can do while just standing around?

And - I am horrible at breakfast. Absolutely horrible. And also picky. What are your favorite picks for a quick breakfast?

It's nice to meet you all, and good luck to you all in your goals!

Replies

• caraiselite
    caraiselite Posts: 2,631 Member
    Options
    google.com > type in 'exercises while standing'

squats are good. walking in place. jump rope.
  • olivia_june
    olivia_june Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    I like peanut butter on whole wheat toast with sliced banana on top with a hardboiled egg. Really easy to make and quick to eat. I'm a SAHM but my son doesn't let me have the time to make complicated meals (unless my partner is home to keep him occupied).

Also, smoothies are great. You can separate the ingredients into baggies ahead of time, throw them in the freezer, and then put them in the blender/Magic Bullet with a bit of milk or juice (and a scoop of protein powder if you are so inclined - I have a MB so I only use half a scoop because otherwise it way overpowers it) and bam! You've got breakfast!
  • BoomerAngel
    Options