Elevated heart rate?

Options
Altiv
Altiv Posts: 174 Member
Hi everyone!

First of all, I know this is not a medical site but I want to know if any of you have a clue to what is happening with me, so I can get proper help if needed, so, here's my story:

I'm 23 years old, no previous cardiac problem and my weight is 147 lb. I've been exercising 5 times a week for almost two years using a HRM for accurate measure of my heart rate and never had a problem with it until recently.

Two months ago I was exercising as usual, I was finishing BodyAttack 75, and my heart rate was at 155 and was supposed to get even slower as usual, but this time it went up suddenly to 177, I stopped doing the squats I was doing and seated in the floor, waited until it reached 120 or so and resumed the routine, but again, my heart went up, so I stopped completely, change my clothes and rested a little, but I still could feel my heart racing.

The next day I felt completely normal so I tried to continue my normal routine doing a strength dvd, turned on my hrm and found my heart rate at 95 (should have been 86), I started doing squats with weights and my heart raced from 120 to 160, I panicked and stop completely. Next day I tried to do bodycombat and same story, heart rate at 95, started the exercise and it got up to 160.

I thought it may be a case of overtraining, but other than the abnormal heart rate I didn't have any other symptoms, in any case I did a week of yoga instead of my regular routine and went to the cardiologist, who found my heart completely normal, I cut my training sessions to three times a week with moderate exercise instead of high intensity, but this Friday I was doing a dance video and my heart went from 122 to 147 (again I stopped exercising and took a seat) when it shouldn't get past 130.

I checked my hrm with another equipment to see if that was the problem, but found nothing weird :/