20lbs down and counting!

Options
Hello all!

This is my first time posting to the boards on MFP. I've been using the program since the beginning of June and it's been a great tool for my weightloss journey. It's really help me become aware of what I was putting inside my body and how it was affecting my daily performance. Now, I know for a fact I can survive without fast food. Minus a 4 piece nugget a couple weeks ago, I haven't had any fast food in about 3 months. Subway is my go to when I feel like I need to go out somewhere on my lunch break. Back when I started this journey, I was in a bad place with my job so I wasn't able to afford a gym membership. 3 months later, my job still isn't that great but I realized I don't NEED a gym to go to. I've been rocking out with my Zumba on the Wii and have been walking around my neighborhood (in fact, after I post this I'm going out for at least a 2 mile walk!).

One of the best tools that is helping me with this journey is that my best friend is doing this right along with me. We're about the same weight and we're both heading in the right direction. It's great having someone that knows exactly what you're going through in this process. We both can't wait for next summer when we can buy new bathing suits and cute summer clothes!

I've learned to control my eating habits in a way that I didn't think was possible. I listen to my body now. I know when I'm full and I don't eat when I'm bored anymore. There have been days where I hit my daily calories by 5 pm and guess what? At 10pm when I go to bed, I'm still full. Normally, I would've snacked the whole evening long but now I pay attention to what my body needs.

I'm so excited to be doing this and can't wait to hit my goal weight :).

Replies

• Thingirlie2012
    Options
    Congratulations on your weight loss!!! That is fantastic!

I
  • AshleyLo_44
    AshleyLo_44 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    That's fantastic!!!!! Keep it going girl :)
  • lisab228