what am i doing wrong?

tawnir
tawnir Posts: 4
edited September 20 in Introduce Yourself
so i have been doing the web site and curves workout program for the last 3 months. i had a baby boy 4 months ago...now i know i cant really diet cause iam breastfeeding so im just doing portion control.i have been sticking to the calories that the website set for me some days im still hungry so i add a extra 300 for breastfeeding like im originally suppose to.but heres the problem NO RESULTS! i have actually gained 10 pounds. which they keep telling me is muscle. so for 3 mnths now watching my portions working my booty off 3 to 4 days a week.and no results. honestly getting quite depressed about it. i gained 50 lbs during my pregnancy.2 yrs ago when i met my husband i weighed 126 lbs. now im a whopping 193.6lbs!!!!!!! what am i doing wrong? any suggestions?

Replies

• thizzle
    thizzle Posts: 3 Member
    Before you get too worried, have your measurements changed dramatically. If the scale goes way up, but your waist size doesn't, then some of your weight gain may indeed be muscular. At any rate, congrats on the baby, good luck and keep at it!
  • jdavis193
    jdavis193 Posts: 972 Member
    Don't be discouraged You just had a baby 4 months ago it will take a little bit of time you are probably losing inches. Measure yourself. You need extra 500 calories for breast feeding but try to feel up with nuts and fruit adn protein. Lots of water.
  • MercuryBlue
    MercuryBlue Posts: 886 Member
    I can relate to you! I really can.

I had my second child on November 29/08. I went from 145 (I usually like to be at 125 and was dieting at the time, trying to reach that goal) to 199 during pregnancy! 15 pounds of that was actuall pregnancy weight- the rest was fat-fat-fat. I've only lost 20 pounds of that fat in the year since. I'm still 40 pounds roughly from my target weight.