Was anyone overweight during their childhood or teen years?

Options
1235»

Replies

• jacksagod
    jacksagod Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    i've been heavy almost all my life with a drastic turn for the heavier when my aunt was murdered back in 1994. i have managed to wittle myself down to the same pant size that i graduated grade school in ( as sickening as that sounds at the moment) but still have a ways to go before i'm down to a manageable size.
  • abberbabber
    abberbabber Posts: 972 Member
    Options
    I remember thinking I was really fat when I was little, but when I see pics I think "I look *normal*!" As a preteen/teenager I was definitely overweight, but the fact that I took dance lessons several times a week helped keep me in shape. Then when I stopped dancing, the weight reaaaaaaaaally started piling on.

But yes, for the most part, I've always been overweight/obese/fat/chunky/fluffy/big-boned/whatever.
  • sleepyjean88
    sleepyjean88 Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    I've been fat my whole life primary school/high school/uni. Leaving high school I was a size 20 and 17.5 stone, I carried on gaining for the next 6 years and topped at 19 stone 3. School was horrible for me every single day was horrible and I was bullied terribly I was just counting days till I didn't have to go anymore. I was rubbish at PE therefore avoided every possible lesson I could by 'forgetting' my kit or being 'ill' which didn't help, I'm also a comfort eater when I feel bad I turned to food and it wasn't exactly a salad I was eating. I've now lost 45lbs and I'm lighter than I was in high school but I still have a way to go.
  • msliu7911
    msliu7911 Posts: 639 Member
    Options