Late 20s/Early 30s women...

Options
Hi all! My name is Amy - I've been on MFP for a bit now and am really enjoying it - however, I was hoping to find a few friends here who are in the same boat as I am (I'm 29 with about 20-30 pounds to lose). 1200 calories/day is what I'm attempting to hit. Is there anyone who is here with similar aspirations? Please friend me - I love helping others motivate and am definitely in need of some motivation myself. :-)

Replies

• purpleblaze
    Options
    Hi AMY! im 28, (im only 47 kgs) im trying to put weight on, i know its a little bit different than losing, but the more support the better i say :) you can add me if you want, im a newbie :)
  • moomoopharm
    Options
    Hi amy
    My name is Amy! Seriously! I'm not quite in the same boat as I've got 80-100lbs to lose. But I need as much support as I can get and although I'm a fatty I've been dieting on and off since I was 14 and know all the tricks of the trade ( even if I can't follow them). Hope to hear from you
  • Mommyjenlynn
    Mommyjenlynn Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Hi Amy,

You are welcome to friend me. I am using iPod at moment so I can't. You sound like you are in the same boat as me. I am doing about 1200-1275 calories a day. I am 33 years old. I started to get serious about my weightless in June. I am 5"10 and I weighted 181 lbs in June. I weighted myself this morning and I weighted 165 this morning, down 16 lbs. I still have 15 more pounds to lose. Then I can decide if I am happy with my weight or want to go down to 140 lbs. I live in Oregon and I am a mom of two kids. I work from home so it can be a challenge to exercise the way I should. Since I work from home though it has been easier to control my food intake. Tell me a bit about yourself :) Why are you losing weight? I am doing it to feel better about myself.
  • amybeth83
    amybeth83 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone - thanks for your responses! :)