Plateau?

Options
I have been using MFP for almost 6 months now, at first I was ecstatic about the results. I was feeling better and the scale was moving, I have lost almost 10lbs now. But I have found that in that last month or two I haven't had anymore weight loss. I haven't really changed my eating habits and my exercises are varied but I usually work out 2-4 times a week and I walk my dog most days as well. I eat back most of my exercise calories and eat my goal or a little more most days. I'm just not sure what can do to kick start more progress. I am picking up more cardio this week. I usually eat over my goal calories on weekends if I have a social function. I have looked over some of the posts here but haven't really found any advice I felt applies to me. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Replies

• timeforsomethingsweet
    Options
    I am feeling in quite the same boat as you right now. I was losing weight steadily and now things have seem to be at a halt for me too. Grrrr...lol.
    But I recently bought Jillian Michael's ripped in 30 dvd so Im giving that a try and seeing if I get past my plateau. I think maybe it will be a good idea for you to maybe switch things up a bit. Whether it be your diet, exercise plan or both. Maybe your body just needs a challenge. Atleast, thats what Im assuming my body is crying for. Let me know if anything works for you! Feel free to add me as a friend if you need more support. I do also have some dedicated friends on here who are in tip top shape and know what they are talking about, so maybe you can friend one of them too! Well, good luck!!
    ~Crystal
  • rebelandduke
    Options
    Yeah, sadly I've plateaued as well and I have NO idea why. I'm watching everything I eat, I'm on a 1200 calorie diet, I'm exercising at least 4-5 times a week doing a little over a mile each time. I lost 8lbs in my first week! And haven't lost a flipping pound since. :-( It's been 3 weeks!
  • reneeeeeh
    Options