My last 10 pounds......

Options
Well, I'm not gonna sit here and write "why can't I lose these last 10 pounds?" "I'm doing everything right!"........I'm gonna be straight up honest. I am having difficulty losing my last 10 pounds because I think my motiviation has dwindled to about 25% from 110%. I asked my co-worker/friend today "what the hell is wrong with me? What has changed?" Her opinion is that I've simply given up??? I've been doing this for over 2 years now. My lifestyle change, eating right, exercising.......my husband thinks I'm celebrating lol He says it's well deserved but he knows I'm not done yet. So tell me, those of you who have made goal and are maintaining or struggling like me, how do/did you handle this. It's tearing me apart mentally. I want to get there already, but then when I crave/or binge I think oh eff it, I'm eating that. I feel so burnt out from thinking about it constantly. Any advise/motivation/inspiration would be much appreciated!

Replies

• marulm
    marulm Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Remember that if you want to stay healthy, you will never be "done". If you have been at a plateau for awhile, there can be many causes, and lots of little tweaks to try. Perhaps go on maintenance calories for a few months and be sure to eat back your exercise calories. Have you added strength training to your new way of life? If you open your diary, there might be something one of us can see that could be changed a little. For me, I know that I will have to be aware of what I put in my body for the rest of my life.
  • Maryaly40
    Maryaly40 Posts: 551 Member
    Options
    Ok, it's public now
  • simplycee
    Options
    For me making sure to record tastes, bites and licks has made the difference. You'll be surprised how they can add up. Also, I changed my excercise routine and after a couple weeks the weight came off again.
  • marulm
    marulm Posts: 26 Member
    Options