Veggies!!! What is your take?

Options

Replies

• emilye72
    emilye72 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I love most of them. I can't really say I hate a specific one, except green beans maybe, and whichever ones I have never tried before. I use to be a vegetarian so I am use to eating tons of veggies. There's nothing better than being able to fill up on a bunch of low cal veggies, and feel satisfied after.
  • DMW914
    DMW914 Posts: 368 Member
    Options
    I'm in between when it comes to vegetables. I like most of them but some I have to eat cooked in with other foods, like peas for instance, I can't stand them alone but in casserole they're tolerable & radishes too much bite :sick: but with a good salad...not so bad...:ohwell:
  • lisamarie2181
    lisamarie2181 Posts: 560 Member
    Options

This evening I cut up a courgette (zucchini) and fried it in a bit of oil, some chilli powder and lemon juice. You're supposed to add garlic too, but I was too lazy to chop some up! That's from the Jamie Oliver cook book. He has some lovely veg recipes in there. Another one I do sometimes is potatoes, carrots, peas and broccoli all together and mashed with mint sauce.

When it gets colder I like to make soup - loads of veggies and some lentils.

If I make shepherd's pie I use sweet potato mash on top instead of normal potatoes.

That zucchini dish sounds fantastic Dawn!!! I am definitely going to have to try that! Hmm mint sauce, never heard of that! Sound interesting!!
  • vegafalling
    vegafalling Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I love veggies, but struggled with a lot of them and even some fruits until I was older because as a child my parents were poor, and bought canned vegetables. No disrespect to the canned veggie, they are still very good for you but as a result I "thought" I didn't like certain ones until later in life when I was able to try them fresh.
  • dellrio
    dellrio Posts: 131 Member
    Options