Any single moms out there trying to get healthy?

Options
OK, I am not good at sharing, blogging, etc. but I need to do something! I have 2 daughters that are starting their teens. They get tons of exercise right now but I am not a good role model anymore for that. I now rarely exercise and I need to get restarted! I would love to have some friends trying to do the same! I love to cook healthy foods but need to get back into that too! If you have any tips, please reply!

Replies

• lbweems
    lbweems Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I am a new single mom! I have a little 7 month old baby girl. :) I, like you, used to be extremely active and healthy. Now... not so much! Infants take so much out of you! I am working on eating healthier and working out on a regular basis (but I am having to find work outs that my baby can do with me--like bike riding and swimming!) I also have a lot of baby weight that needs to disappear asap ;)
  • dmadden3168
    dmadden3168 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    We can do this! Your daughter is beautiful and lucky to have a mom that wants to get healthy!
  • TamiAnnie
    TamiAnnie Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    single mom of 4
  • ldonohue14
    Options
    I'm what i call a part time single mom! im still with my little boys father but he goes to college and hour away and can only come home on weekends! my little boys almost three and pretty active but i want to tone up my abs and lose about 15lbs! lets do this ladies :)
  • nicdilor
    Options
    Hi girls!!! I know the feeling, we are so lucky to have beautiful kids that are healthy, lets do this for them and for ourselves, to be around longer and live happier lives :)
  • lbweems
    lbweems Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    We can do this! Your daughter is beautiful and lucky to have a mom that wants to get healthy!

Thanks so much! Yes we can!! :D
  • ww1981
    ww1981 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Hi!