Replies

• Cliffslosinit
    Cliffslosinit Posts: 5,044 Member
    Options
    I promise I have ice cream. Just get in the van:love::flowerforyou:
  • xsmittles
    xsmittles Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    i'm new to mfp, 21 years old.. add mee!! :)
  • UsedToBeHusky
    UsedToBeHusky Posts: 15,229 Member
    Options
    Maybe you could have asked for friends that are in college... rather than a specific age group.

Of course, I work full-time, raise two kids as a single mom, AND go to college...
  • Dub_D
    Dub_D Posts: 1,760 Member
    Options
    I promise I have ice cream. Just get in the van:love::flowerforyou:

It's true. he does! As long as you don't mind the taste of chloroform.
  • Ashley06118
    Options
    I'm a 21 year old college student. Add me everyone.
  • LuckyTerrier
    LuckyTerrier Posts: 73 Member
    Options
    I'm 22 year old graduate student. Please feel free to add me. I love new MFP friends :)
  • MVY_
    MVY_ Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    22 :) add!
  • cpinto94
    Options
    Hey! I'm Cassandra I'm 18 years old! Join me and my weight loss journey, you all are beautiful <3
  • natuhlay
    natuhlay Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I'm 19 from Ontario! Not in college yet but plan on going next term. Feel free to add me. :)
  • frankensteen
    frankensteen Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    What if someone has a FT job, and children and a husband at 19 or 20?! Are you going to deny their friendship?

What if someone is 43 and works at Starbucks and has maybe, like, a dog? What about them??

I'm not going to deny anyone's friend requests! I was merely looking for friends in a similar situation so that we can support each other. That's not to say someone with a full time job, children and a husband can't help me towards my goals - I'm just looking for likeminded people.

Is that such a sin?
  • MissJesLee
    Options
    I have just started with MFP (yesterday in fact!) and am 21. So I don't currently have any friends on here!