Easy Student recipes?

Options
wiesk1
wiesk1 Posts: 26
Hey, Im a student living on my own, having to cook my own food! It stinks! Haha, plus im living in the UK, and the food is WaY different from the states! So I was wondering, does anyone have really good and easy lunches that I could try? Or small meals? Very few ingredients, im on about a 20 pounds/40 US dollars a week budget, food is scarce! Thanks!

Replies

• wiesk1
    Options
    Hey, Im a student living on my own, having to cook my own food! It stinks! Haha, plus im living in the UK, and the food is WaY different from the states! So I was wondering, does anyone have really good and easy lunches that I could try? Or small meals? Very few ingredients, im on about a 20 pounds/40 US dollars a week budget, food is scarce! Thanks!
  • Phatmomma
    Phatmomma Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Veggie chili! All you need is a can of black or red beans or pinto whatever kind you like, an onion, one ready mix pack of chili mix and a can of diced tomatoes. I add Boca soy crumbles you can use meat if you eat it-lean, chicken, ground whatever. Quick and easy and healthy and you can even make it in a microwave if you HAVE too lol:smile:
  • Mireille
    Mireille Posts: 5,134 Member
    Options
    I lived on the following meal for a long time. It's filling and cheap.

1 small onion chopped
    1 can chickpeas
    1 can diced tomotoes
    1/2 tsp of dried basil

You cook down the onion and then add remaining ingredients. It's healthy and it actually tastes good.
    I've made it without onions and basil at times. Still good.
  • hmmmm
    hmmmm Posts: 607 Member
    Options