So disappointed :(

Options
I am so-so about tracking my food and exercise everyday on MFP but I have been working out four times a week (for one hour, cardio and strength training) and eating super healthy (1,200 calories a day). I eat oatmeal with unsweetened soy milk and strawberries or one english muffin with either peanut butter or cream cheese for breakfast, salad with fat free dressing or carrots and broccoli or one quesadilla for lunch, and for dinner I eat either chicken soup with vegetables, shish kabobs with steak, green peppers, onions, and potatoes, or taco salad, or spaghetti with light tomato sauce and ground beef, or homemade turkey burgers. I feel like I am eating very healthy and I try and track my food everyday (I count calories). I am a college student so my budget and time are both limited. I do not drink soda often (two-three times a month at most), I never drink alcohol. The first thing people tell me when I say I am trying to lose weight is to stop drinking alcohol and soda and drink more water, but I already do that! I always have my 24 ounce water bottle with me and fill it up 3-5 times a day. I feel like I am doing everything I need to be doing but I have not lost any weight at all. It is very frustrating, especially when I see skinny girls on campus eating chick-fil-a sandwiches, fries, and drinking soda. I really, really want to just give up but I have already paid for 12 weeks of personal training and my best friend's wedding is in December (I am a bridesmaid). I really need some support. I have tried adding people on MFP for motivation purposes but I only have two friends :( Am I the only person having this problem? Does anyone have tips as to what could be wrong or what I could do to lose weight? I thought I would be seeing results by now. :ohwell:

Thanks for reading and replying!

Replies

• mandy0688
    mandy0688 Posts: 335 Member
    Options