Exercises....

2»

Replies

• ConstanceMarieRuff
    ConstanceMarieRuff Posts: 82 Member
    I enjoy doing 30 day type programs and tracking my progress. It makes it more interesting for me. I am currently doing Jillian Michael's 30 day shred and the couch to 5K running program. I plan on continuing running 3x/week once I am finished and switching to a new tape every month or so. It keeps me motivated when I have a calander that I can cross of completed exercises

Is the 30 Day Shred one beginner, intermediate, or advanced that you know of? I have heard some good things about it. I might need to give that a shot. I will have to invest in a sports bra and give running a shot. (: Stay motivated. It sounds liek you are doing great. (:
  • jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    I would love to hike but I would have to do some research and find a place around hre to hike. I have never done it before but it seems like it would be peaceful, challenging, ad fun. (: What is you opinion on hiking?

If you like the outdoors it's definitely fun. As for it being a workout... it depends on the intensity of the hike - hills? carrying a pack? etc.
  • ConstanceMarieRuff
    I work out at least three times a week at Curves for Women. I take a spin class once a week and I do alot of walking usually at a brisk pace. Most of those walking miles are with my 2 year old in the stroller. I have recently started the C25K program on days I don't have my daughter with me. I am not much of a runner, but wanted the variety in my walking.

I don't like working out in front of people. I like doing it in my own home. (: I like to walk though. You get a bonus when pushing a stroller, you work your upper body along with your lower body. (: I'm not a runner either. Thanks for replying. (:
  • ConstanceMarieRuff