Why are you losing weight?

Options

Replies

• mediimp
    mediimp Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Everyday,:smile: I work as a paramedic practitioner, i see the results of an unhealthly life style and the impact being over weight is having on the population. four years ago I was diagnosised with type 2 diabetes. And having five lovely daughters decided it is time to stop preaching to others and sort my own life out. three years ago I weighted in at 26 stone, now at 20 stone 10 pounds, its been a long haul with plenty of ups and downs, but if you want to enjoy life you have to keep on going.
  • Arexxx
    Arexxx Posts: 486 Member
    Options
    So I can jog without dying, and look sexy =3
  • jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    Vanity :)

....Aaaand to avoid diabetes, heart failure and cancer.

This.
  • KeriW626
    KeriW626 Posts: 430
    Options
    So I can show the world the inner beauty of ME. also so I can enjoy my favorite pasttime. Sex. Im saving up for the tummy that will be required at the end.
  • sophie_wr
    sophie_wr Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Health reason:
    PCOS which makes healthy weight mandatory to have kids w.o. medication and to avoid (as possible) diabetes and so.
    Because bellyfat is dangerous & make you look 12 months preggo.

Girlies reasons:
    because I love to go shopping and I want short skirt and skinny jeans !!

and because I dream to be as skinny as my little sis :)
  • sophie_wr
    sophie_wr Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Morbid obesity is sort of it's own reason, isn't it? But then, this thread was probably not created with people like me in mind.

Great great achievment on your weight loss ! congrats :))))
  • Assassins_Angel24
    Options
    For my health, though being on thyroid hormone tablets seems to be making it alot easier this time round. (I've bern on them just under a week now)
  • Impy84
    Impy84 Posts: 430
    Options