Looking for any support I can get....

:bigsmile: Hi all! I'm new to this fitness pal program. Been logging in all my calories/workouts/water i drink a day/ect* Looking for all and any friends from all aspects of life to help with support. It always nice to have the ones I love in my life friends and fam tell me that I'm doing a great job and keep up the good work, but its another to have support from those who are all in the same boat as me, doing it along with me :-) Here a lil bit of my story....

I have gained 70 pounds over the past 6 years living in San Diego. At one point I got down to my lowest weight of 127 from 165. This happened over a 3 month period about 5 yrs ago after a yr of living here, but completely the unhealthy way (Lots of drinking alcohol and partying, while doing mild exercise, and pretty much eating nothing like starving myself...saw myself getting skinny so i kept doing it thinking nothing was wrong...boy was i wrong!). I quickly gained all that right back and then some by partying, drinking, and not watching what I ate...lets just say i let my social life get the best of me and next thing I knew I was 202 pounds.

Well that part of my life is over and I am ready to move on! I want to make this lifestyle change not only to get in shape and get down to a healthy weight, but also to kick start being healthy for the rest of my life, which i Hope will be longer now because of this change. 3 1/2 weeks ago I had a bad drinking night which cause me to have a moment of clarity, I didn't want to live like this anymore. I quickly stopped drinking, changed my diet upside down, did a 5 day detox where I lost 10 pounds almost immediately, began counting calories and eating healthy after that, and now I am on day 11 of JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED LEVEL 2 and ive lost total of 16 pounds i am now 185, i feel stronger and clear headed, and just better all around.