Need accountability and encouragement friends! Please read!

Options
I am a 51 year old Mom of 4 great kids and a registered nurse by trade. I have been struggling to get my nutrition under control. I am very diligent in exercise and rarely miss a day, I do Insanity, P90x, cycling and running. But diet is where I really struggle. I know the "method" for healthy eating but in the weak moments, I overdo it on sugary snacks. That is my weakness.

My BMI is closer to 28 than 27. I want to get to 24, which means I need to lose about 40 pounds, maybe a little less. I am wearing a size 14 and my goal is size 10.

Next fall I am taking a cross country bicycle trip and don't want any extra baggage on board in the way of extra body weight.

My goal is to lose a pound a week. MFP has my calorie intake at about 1320.

Today I made my diet log publicly visible to friends. Now I need some MFP friends who will help me be accountable. I will also help you and provide encouragement along the way.

I hope this isn't TMI! I hope there are folks out there with similar struggles, or the opposite struggle, and we can help push, pull cajole, encourage each other along the way.

Replies

• Amo_Angelus
    Amo_Angelus Posts: 604 Member
    Options
    Good luck in your weight loss journey!
  • jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    Ok, do you want people to call you on it when you mess up continually, or do you just want people to pat you on the back no matter what? I totally get that we all make mistakes, and I can be very supportive, but I will call people out when I think it's necessary.
  • terra32903
    terra32903 Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    Ok, do you want people to call you on it when you mess up continually, or do you just want people to pat you on the back no matter what? I totally get that we all make mistakes, and I can be very supportive, but I will call people out when I think it's necessary.