26, getting BACK into fitness looking for friends/support!

Options
Hello All,

I am new to MFP, but not new to fitness. While I was in college, I loved a very healthy and active lifestyle and reached many of my weight and fitness goals. Unfortunately, post graduation hit me hard. I started working a professional job, moved out of my parents house/dorms, and found myself struggling to maintain a healthy lifestyle.
I recently had my “Oh My God” moment when I stepped on the scale at my doctors office and weighed in at 191 (I am 5’1”). With the help of family and friends and an amazing boyfriend, I have decided to make the commitment to a healthy lifestyle once again!

Some GREAT things I have to help me:
Previous knowledge of fitness and nutrition
Amazingly supportive family and friends
An amazing boyfriend (and part time personal trainer)

Some things that hold me back:
A stressful, demanding job with long hours
A work office setting that is mostly sitting where there is ALWAYS food around
A hate for exercise (I am lame, I know!)

After being serous about things for the past few weeks, I have gone from 191 to 175 (YAY!) and have started working out several days a week. I am trying to get up super early and go to the gym before work. I have been a bit tired through the day, but it is getting better. I have also added weights for the first time, and am really enjoying it, and seeing results!

Highest Weight 191
Current Weight 175
Goal Weight 140 (for now…we will look at a life time goal when I get to 140).
Height 5’1”

I live in the Pasadena, CA area and would love friends/support locally or far away!

Replies

• kikibyrd
    Options
    I'm 27 and need to lose some lbs. as well, though I'm on the east coast. I also am not super into fitness! I've been trying to start back slow with yoga.
  • 23dragon
    Options