anyone else eat out 5+ times a week like me?

Options
Probably more like 8 times a week but I've learned to lose and manage weight by eating right - working out helps a lot.

What are your favorite meals out that fit within your MFP goals?

Replies

• denezy
    denezy Posts: 573 Member
    Options
    I travel for a living, sometimes 25 days a month. So yeah, I eat out a lot.

I find generally restaurants are pretty open to special requests, like no sauces/salts/etc/substitutions. I have started to always have protein powders in a baggie in my briefcase in case I can't find something healthy and I'm dying.

Generally some grilled plain animal protein (steak/chicken/fish) with brocolli is always going to be good.

What do you eat?
  • BogQueen1
    BogQueen1 Posts: 320 Member
    Options
    Constantly for lunch. Taco's from pretty much anywhere, as long as you stick to meat and salsa, and crunchy trumps soft every time. Grilled chicken from Wendy's with a side salad. Not sure if you have Au Bon Pain around you, but I get their soup a lot, with a breadstick or a side salad. 6" sub from Subway. Most of these options come in around 300 calories.

That being said, I really need to start brown bagging it again. The sodium content is killing me!
  • jessepants
    jessepants Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Chipotle, Subway, Noodles and Co, Whole Foods, Wendy's, you name it...I aim for high protein, always order the small, skip the chips or fries most of the time. I probably lost 20 lbs or so just from cutting mayo and cheese out of my sandwiches and to keep things tasty - hot sauce on everything

The big thing is to check menus before I go so I know what I'm getting into
  • sugboog29
    sugboog29 Posts: 630 Member
    Options