Hi I'm a newbie

Options
:flowerforyou: Just wanted to say Hi to everyone and hope that your progress is going as well as mine. About 5 months ago I found out I have hypotyhroidism.....blah no mojo. So now that I'm medicated and on a diet and fitness program I am feeling fantastic and shedding pounds. I have lost 50lbs, 40 of it was before I joined a fitness club and I also now have a personal trainer....best thing I've ever done for myself....it is a lifestyle change. I have about 95-100lbs to go before I hit my goal...I'm looking forward to speaking with people that are going through this change themselves.:happy:

Replies

• tizachary
    Options
    It's hard work but as they say "anything worth having is...." Good luck, I haven't really done the whole friending thing but feel free to add me! I've found a lot of inspiration from just observing but hope to make some friends here who will support & enjoy being supported. I feel different this time around & I'm glad I found MFP. I think it's really gonna make a difference! :smile:
  • castell5
    castell5 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    I have a friend of mine who has always been successful in the past when she wanted to lose weight. She is now very heavy and it turns out she also had a thyroid problem. She just got on medication 3 wks ago. I really hope it helps her to find the right track back to fit, as she is on heart medication and cholesterol medication due to her excessive weight now.
    5 mos ago I tried to motivate her to get with me on this an lose weight with me as she did in the past.. thing is, I started losing and she did not.. then she found out about the thyroid problem.. I really hope the meds help her like they helped you. With a normal thyroid she can and will lose weight. I am sure of it.
  • Balsam1951
    Options