Need calorie guidance – VERY discouraged

Options
About me:
- I am a 5’4.5, 130# female.
- My BMR is around 1300 calories.
- My TDEE is 1800-2100 depending on activity level.
- In the past, I have been a strict cardio girl that would lose weight by eating 1200 calories or less.
- I started lifting weights about 3 months ago.
- I am now doing P90X Classic.

The detailed story:
Around June, I decided to shake life up a bit and start eating more. At this point in time, I was not all that active (exercised maybe 2-3 times per week). I decided to up my calories from 1200 to maintenance (1700-1800 calories due to the lower level of exercise). While my body stabilized, I gained 5 pounds (putting me around 128#) initially but stayed there from there on.

Then I decided to do Chalean Extreme. I continued to eat at 1800 calories but now lifting weight (I figured that I had about 10 weeks at maintenance, so staying at 1800 would now be a deficit). The first month or two went decent; I dropped some inches and body fat, but gained pounds (now up to 130). I was okay with this because of the drop in body fat. By the end of the third month, my measurements barely moved and my body fat had increased back to its starting point and a little higher (weight still at 130). I use one of those electronic devices to determine body fat.